MI IPL Team 2024: Mumbai Indians Full Squad with Price

The list of MI Squad IPL 2024 players for the Seventeenth season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) has been finalized. Mumbai Indians (MI) are keeping, trading, and releasing players in the IPL 2024 auctions following an unimpressive performance in the previous T20 competition. According to sources, the MI Squad IPL 2024 will feature prominent players such as Hardik Pandya (Traded from GT), Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Jasprit Bumrah, and others.

MI IPL Team 2024

MI Squad IPL 2024
MI Squad IPL 2024

MI (Mumbai Indians) is a good cricket team from Maharashtra and a member franchise of the Indian Premier League (IPL). It was established in 2008 and is now the franchise of Mumbai Indians Cricket Ltd. Previously one of the most successful and recognised franchises in IPL history, the MI club is at a crossroads, facing significant changes in its MI Squad IPL 2024 player list, which is mentioned below:

  • Following a lacklustre showing in the previous games, MI Squad IPL 2024 is resetting the team ahead of the IPL 2024 auctions.
  • They have also decided to retain Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Tilak Varma, Jofra Archer, Tim David, Mohd Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Tristan Stubbs, Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendorff, and Akash Madhwal.

Hardik Pandya will captain the Mumbai Indians in the next Indian Premier League season.

After acquiring Hardik Pandya from Gujarat Titans (GT), Mumbai Indians (MI) made their first purchase at the IPL Players Auction 2024, selecting South African bowler Gerald Coetzee. After bidding wars with RCB and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), Coetzee was sold to MI for Rs 5 crore. MI’s speed battery has been bolstered by the signing of Sri Lankan pacers Dilshan Madushanka and Nuwan Thushara. Furthermore, the five-time champions signed a few uncapped Indian players, including veteran spinner Shreyas Gopal.

MI also waited until the fourth round to sign Afghanistan all-rounder Mohammad Nabi at his Base Price.

MI Squad IPL 2024 Bought Players List:

  • Gerald Coetzee (Rs 5 crore)
  • Dilshan Madushanka (Rs 4.6 crore)
  • Shreyas Gopal (Rs 20 lakh)
  • Nuwan Thushara (Rs 4.80 crore)
  • Naman Dhir (Rs 20 lakh)
  • Anshul Kamboj (Rs 20 lakh)
  • Mohammad Nabi (Rs 1.5 crore)

MI Squad IPL 2024 Traded Players:

  • Hardik Pandya (Traded from GT),
  • Romario Shepherd (Traded from LSG),

Full MI Squad IPL 2024

MI IPL Team 2024
MI IPL Team 2024

Go through the MI Squad IPL 2024 Players List:

Player NameCountryRoleAuction Price
Rohit Sharma (c)IndiaBatsmanRs. 16 Cr(R)
Ishan Kishan (wk)IndiaWK-BatsmanRs. 15.25 crores(R)
Jasprit BumrahIndiaBowlerRs. 12 Cr(R)
Hardik PandyaIndiaAl-rounderTraded from GT
Tilak VarmaIndiaBatsmanRs. 1.70 Cr(R)
Vishnu VinodIndiaWicket-keeperRs. 20 Lakh
Shams MulaniIndiaAll-rounderRs. 20 Lakh
Nehal WadheraIndiaBatterRs. 20 Lakh
Kumar Kartikeya SinghIndiaBowlerRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Arshad KhanIndiaAll-rounderRs. 20 lakhs(R)
Akash MadhwalIndiaBowlerRs. 20 lakhs(R)
Dewald BrevisIndiaBatsmanRs. 3 crores(R)
Arjun TendulkarIndiaAll-rounderRs. 30 Lakhs(R)
Piyush ChawlaIndiaBowlerRs. 50 Lakh
Suryakumar YadavIndiaBatsmanRs. 8 Cr(R)
Tim DavidSingaporeAll-rounderRs. 8.25 Crores(R)
Jason BehrendorffAustraliaBowlerTraded from RCB
Gerald CoetzeeSouth AfricaBowlerRs. 5 Cr
Dilshan MadushankaSri LankaBowlerRs. 4.6 Cr
Shreyas GopalIndiaAll RounderRs. 20 Lakhs
Nuwan ThusharaSri LankaBowlerRs. 4.80 Cr
Naman DhirIndiaAll RounderRs. 20 Lakhs
Anshul KambojIndiaAll RounderRs. 20 Lakhs
Mohammad NabiAfghanistanAll RounderRs. 1.5 Cr
Romario ShepherdWest IndiesBowlerTraded From LSG
MI Squad IPL 2024

For All squads: IPL 2024 Full squads

How many players have been retained on the MI Players List 2024

Many notable performers have been retained on the MI squad 2024 players list, including Hardik Pandya (Traded from GT), Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, and Jasprit Bumrah.

Which players from the MI squad 2024 roster have been released?

Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Raghav Goyal, Jofra Archer, Tristan Stubbs, Duan Jansen, Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith, Chris Jordan, Sandeep Warrier, and Cameron Green (Traded to RCB) have all been dropped from the MI roster list for the IPL 2024.

Where can I find IPL 2024 MI team players for sale?

The list of IPL 2024 MI team players is available here. In the IPL 2024 auctions, you may find player information such as name, country, and role, as well as their auction price. We’ve also published information about reported players who will be discharged or traded ahead of the 2019 IPL.

What is Rohit Sharma’s IPL 2023 auction price?

Rohit Sharma’s auction price for the sixteenth IPL season is INR 16 Cr. Rohit Sharma has been retained by MI Squad IPL 2024 for the upcoming IPL season. The Mumbai Indians won numerous games in the Indian Premier League under his guidance.

How many IPL championships has MI won?

MI won the IPL title five times: in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020. MI team 2024 is being restructured, with numerous players being released or traded before of the 2024 IPL season.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
Most Expensive Players of IPL 2024 with Auction Price IPL 2024: Hardik Pandya is set to captain MI in IPL 2024 Top 5 Youngsters To watch out for in World Cup 2023 Ravindra Jadeja: The Man behind the Magic – A Comprehensive Biography India vs Pakistan Asia Cup’s Biggest Rivalry WTC 2023 Final Will take place from 7 to 11 June