DC IPL Team 2024: Delhi Capitals full list of players

DC IPL Team 2024 List of Team Members: Following a disappointing IPL 2023 season, the Delhi Capitals will attempt to bolster their squad for the Seventeenth season of the IPL.

They have a history of underachievement in the IPL. In the first five editions, they finished in the top four three times. However, in the next six races, he finished in the bottom three.

However, changing the name from the Delhi Daredevils to the Delhi Capitals brought good fortune. The team has reached the playoffs three times in a row, including a championship game in 2020. Following that, they finished sixth in 2022 and ninth in 2023, both of which they would like to rectify in the current season.

Last year, the DC IPL Team 2024 were dealt a devastating blow when their captain, Rishabh Pant, was killed in a car accident while driving to his home in Roorkee.

In Pant’s absence, veteran Australian hitter David Warner was elected captain of the Delhi Capitals. Axar Patel, an all-rounder for India, will be the Delhi team’s vice-captain.

Pant had ligament surgery on his knee in January. Pant joined the Delhi Capitals camp last month at the Jadavpur University campus in Kolkata, but he did not train alongside his colleagues since he was not yet ready for full-fledged net sessions.

Here is the DC IPL Team 2024 players List: snapped up in the IPL auction:

  • Kumar Kushagra | Wicketkeeper | ₹7,20,00,000
  • Jhye Richardson | Bowler | ₹5,00,00,000
  • Harry Brook | Batter | ₹4,00,00,000
  • Sumit Kumar | All-Rounder | ₹1,00,00,000
  • Shai Hope | Wicketkeeper | ₹75,00,000
  • Tristan Stubbs | Wicket-Keeper | ₹50,00,000
  • Rasikh Dar | Bowler | ₹20,00,000
  • Swastik Chhikara | Batter | ₹20,00,000
  • Ricky Bhui | Wicketkeeper | ₹20,00,000

DC IPL Squad 2024: Retained Players

Pravin Dubey, Mukesh Kumar, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Khaleel Ahmed, Lalit Yadav,  Abishek Porel, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi.


Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Aman Khan, Ripal Patel, Priyam Garg, Rilee Rossouw, Phil Salt, Rovman Powell, Manish Pandey, Chetan Sakariya, Sarfaraz Khan, Mustafizur Rahman.

DC IPL Team Full List Of Players

Untitled design 17
DC IPL Team 2024

Go through the DC IPL Team 2024 full players list

Player NameRoleAuction Price
Axar PatelAll-Rounder9 Crore
Mitchell MarshAll-Rounder6.5 crore
Lalit YadavAll-Rounder65 lakh
Vicky OstwalAll-Rounder20 lakh
Prithvi ShawBatsman7.5 Crore
David WarnerBatsman6.25 crore
Yash DhullBatsman50 lakh
Rishabh PantBatsman/Wicket-keeper16 Crore
Anrich NortjeBowler6.5 Crore
Kuldeep YadavBowler2 crore
Khaleel AhmedBowler5.25 crore
Pravin DubeyBowler50 lakh
Lungi NgidiBowler50 lakh
Ishant SharmaBowler50 lakh
Mukesh KumarBowler5.5 crore
Kumar KushagraWicketkeeper7.2 crore
Jhye RichardsonBowler5 crore
Harry BrookBatsman4 crore
Sumit KumarAll- Rounder1 crore
Shai HopeWicket-keeper75 Lakh
Tristan StubbsWicket-keeper50 lakh
Rasikh DarBowler20 lakh
Swastik ChhikaraBatsman20 lakh
Ricky BhuiWicket-keeper20 lakh
DC IPL Team 2024

For All squads: IPL 2024 Full squads

Will Pant play in the IPL in 2024?

He is expected to make a comeback for DC in IPL 2024 following year. Sourav Ganguly, Director of Cricket, said India Today that Rishabh Pant is in fantastic shape and will return to play in 2024. “Rishabh Pant is in good physical condition. “He will play starting next season,” he confirmed.

Will Rachin Ravindra play in the IPL in 2024?

Rachin Ravindra was signed by Chennai Super Kings for 1.8 crore during the IPL 2024 auction.

Who will lead the DC IPL Team 2024?

The squad appears to be quite strong following the auction, and it will be interesting to watch how they line up for IPL 2024. Rishabh Pant will captain the team, and Ricky Ponting will serve as head coach.

Is Dhoni going to play in the IPL in 2024?

MS Dhoni has guided the squad to five IPL championships, winning them in 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, and 2023. The defending champion Chennai Super Kings have confirmed that Mahendra Singh Dhoni would return to captain the team when the Indian Premier League season begins in 2024, according to a social media post on X.

1 thought on “DC IPL Team 2024: Delhi Capitals full list of players”

  1. Pingback: Top 15 Most Expensive Players List In IPL 2024 Auction

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
Most Expensive Players of IPL 2024 with Auction Price IPL 2024: Hardik Pandya is set to captain MI in IPL 2024 Top 5 Youngsters To watch out for in World Cup 2023 Ravindra Jadeja: The Man behind the Magic – A Comprehensive Biography India vs Pakistan Asia Cup’s Biggest Rivalry WTC 2023 Final Will take place from 7 to 11 June