IPL 2023 MI Team Players List With Price, Released, Retained Players, Captain and Schedule

IPL 2023 MI Team Players List With Price

MI 2023 IPL schedule, Released and retained players with Captain information IPL 2023 MI team players list are discussed in this article. Last season, the Mumbai Indians went all-in on Ishan Kishan and Jofra Archer in order to construct a team for the future. They accomplished similar feats this time, spending a whopping Rs. 17.50 crore to get Australian all-rounder Cameron Green. MI eventually got their hands on the big player after a bidding war with Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals.

Green also became the IPL’s second-most expensive player in history. He began with a base price of Rs. 2 crore and went on to break records. MI also signed Jhye Richardson for INR 1.5 crore, in addition to Green. They later recruited Piyush Chawla, Duan Jansen, Shams Mulani, Nehal Vadhera, and Vishnu Vinod to their roster at their base costs.

Champions five times over Throughout IPL auctions, Mumbai Indians have always spent their money properly. They had Rs. 20.55 crores left in their purse going into the IPL Auction 2023 MI team, with nine spots to fill, including three overseas players. They did not have a remarkable season last year, finishing at the bottom of the points standings.

But things would be different this time, as the IPL 2023 MI Team Players List performed admirably at the IPL Auction 2023 MI team, which took place on Friday, December 23, in Kochi. They already had huge names on their side, including Jasprit Bumrah, Kishan, Suryakumar, and Archer. And the addition of Cameron Green to the roster strengthened their squad. The next 16th edition of the cash-rich event will undoubtedly be a major one for Mumbai.

IPL 2023 MI Team Players list Details

Name of the TeamMumbai Indians
RepresentsMumbai City (Maharashtra)
Owned ByReliance Industries
OwnerMukesh Ambani
Founded On24 January 2008
Home GroundWankhade Stadium, Mumbai
Team ManagerRahul Sanghvi
IconSachin Tendulkar
IPL 2023 MI Team Players List

The Mumbai Indians Team Players are aiming for a record sixth title.

Over the years, the Mumbai Indians Team Players have won five IPL titles and two Champions League T20 titles. As the team’s captain, Rohit Sharma has been outstanding. Ishan Kishan stood out at last year’s mega-auction as MI gave everything they had to get him back into their fold. He then became the most expensive player in IPL 2022, earning Rs. 15.25 crores.

Last season, the Mumbai Indians Team Players had a lot of talking points. They identified young and promising players in the form of Tilak Varma, Dewald Brevis, Hrithik Shokeen, and Tristan Stubbs among so many negatives. And things have changed from the previous edition, as both Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav are in excellent form and are breaking records every time they bat. The two in-form players, together with Jofra Archer and Cameron Green, who will make their debut with MI in the forthcoming edition MI Squad 2023, will be the ones to watch. List of Retaining Players, Roles, and Pricing:

IPL 2023 MI Team Players List with Price: Retained players:

Rohit Sharma (c)Batter16 Crore
Jasprit BumrahBowler12 Crore
Suryakumar YadavBatter8 Crore
Ishan KishanBatter15.25 crore
Dewald BrevisBatter3 crore
Tilak VarmaBatter1.7 crore
Jofra ArcherBowler8 crore
Tim DavidAll-Rounder8.25 crore
Mohd Arshad KhanBatter20 lakh
Ramandeep SinghBatter20 lakh
Hrithik ShokeenAll-Rounder20 lakh
Arjun TendulkarBowler30 lakh
Tristan StubbsBatter20 lakh
Kumar KartikeyaBowler20 lakh
Jason BehrendorffBowler75 Lakh
Akash MadhwalBowler20 lakh
IPL 2023 MI Team Players List

IPL 2023 MI Team Captain is Rohit Sharma.

Rohit Sharma, the Indian cricket team’s Opener, is the captain of the Mumbai Indians (MI). He took over as captain of the Mumbai Indians in 2013 and has led them to five IPL victories since then. Mumbai Indians retained Captain Rohit Sharma for Rs. 16 crore in 2023. With his quick batting, he won many matches for India and set numerous records.

IPL 2023 MI Team Players List with Price

IPL 2023 MI Team suad:

Player NameCountryAgeRoleAuction Price
Rohit Sharma (c)India35 yearsBatsmanRs. 16 Cr(R)
Suryakumar YadavIndia32 yearsBatsmanRs. 8 Cr(R)
Tilak VarmaIndia20 yearsBatsmanRs. 1.70 Cr(R)
Ramandeep SinghIndia25 yearsBatsmanRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Dewald BrevisIndia19 yearsBatsmanRs. 3 crores(R)
Ishan Kishan (wk)India24 yearsWK-BatsmanRs. 15.25 crores(R)
Jasprit BumrahIndia29 yearsBowlerRs. 12 Cr(R)
Kumar Kartikeya SinghIndia24 yearsBowlerRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Jofra ArcherEngland27 yearsBowlerRs. 8 crores(R)
Hrithik ShokeenIndia22 yearsAll-rounderRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Arjun TendulkarIndia23 yearsAll-rounderRs. 30 Lakhs(R)
Tim DavidSingapore26 yearsAll-rounderRs. 8.25 Crores(R)
Tristan StubbsSouth Africa22 yearsWK-BatsmanRs. 20 lakhs(R)
Arshad KhanIndia25 yearsAll-rounderRs. 20 lakhs(R)
Akash MadhwalIndia29 yearsBowlerRs. 20 lakhs(R)
Jason BehrendorffAustralia32 yearsBowlerTraded from RCB
Cameron GreenAustralia23 yearsAl-rounderRs. 17.50 Crores
Jhye RichardsonAustralia26 yearsBowlerRs. 1.5 Crores
Piyush ChawlaIndia33 yearsBowlerRs. 50 Lakh
Duan JansenSouth Africa22 yearsBowlerRs. 20 Lakh
Vishnu VinodIndia29 yearsWicket-keeperRs. 20 Lakh
Shams MulaniIndia25 yearsAll-rounderRs. 20 Lakh
Nehal WadheraIndia22 yearsBatterRs. 20 Lakh
Raghav GoyalIndia21 yearsBatterRs. 20 Lakh
IPL 2023 MI Team Players List

IPL 2023 MI Team Players List: Released Players

The Mumbai Indians are considering releasing Jaydev Unadkat, who won INR 1.30 crores in the major auction last year but only managed 6 wickets in 5 games. Mumbai may overlook him and try to fill this position with a more deserving backup.

Another notable player is Fabian Allen, who was signed for INR 75 lakhs in the IPL 2022 season after participating in just one game the previous season and scored 14 runs, perhaps removing him from the list of required players.

  • Kieron Pollard
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Aryan Juyal
  • Basil Thampi
  • Daniel Sams
  • Fabian Allen
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Mayank Markande
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • Rahul Buddhi
  • Riley Meredith
  • Sanjay Yadav
  • Tymal Mills

IPL 2023 MI Schedule

MI Schedule 2023 IPL:

Match NoDayDateMatchTime (IST)Venue
5Sunday02-Apr-23RCB vs MI7:30 PMBengaluru
12Saturday08-Apr-23MI vs CSK7:30 PMMumbai
16Tuesday11-Apr-23DC vs MI7:30 PMDelhi
22Sunday16-Apr-23MI vs KKR3:30 PMMumbai
25Tuesday18-Apr-23SRH vs MI7:30 PMHyderabad
31Saturday22-Apr-23MI vs PBKS7:30 PMMumbai
35Tuesday25-Apr-23GT vs MI7:30 PMAhmedabad
42Sunday30-Apr-23MI vs RR7:30 PMMumbai
45Wednesday03-May-23PBKS vs MI7:30 PMMohali
49Saturday06-May-23CSK vs MI3:30 PMChennai
54Tuesday09-May-23MI vs RCB7:30 PMMumbai
57Friday12-May-23MI vs GT7:30 PMMumbai
63Tuesday16-May-23LSG vs MI7:30 PMLucknow
69Sunday21-May-23MI vs SRH3:30 PMMumbai
MI Schedule 2023 IPL

One Comment on “IPL 2023 MI Team Players List With Price, Released, Retained Players, Captain and Schedule”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *