IPL 2023 KKR Team Players List With Price, Retained, Released Players, Captain, Schedule

IPL 2023 KKR Team Players List

On December 23, the IPL 2023 KKR Team Players List made a strong showing at the IPL 2023 mini-auction in Kochi. Last year, the two-time champions were inconsistent and failed to make the playoffs due to a lower net run rate.

KKR had a purse of INR 7.05 crore and 11 player spots going into this year’s auction (eight Indian and three overseas players). They released the majority of their players, including Pat Cummins (who backed out of the auction to focus on national duties), Sam Billings, Aman Khan, Shivam Mavi, Mohammad Nabi, Chamika Karunaratne, Aaron Finch, Alex Hales, Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Sharma, Baba Indrajith, Pratham Singh, Ramesh Kumar, Rasikh Salam, and Sheldon Jackson.

Due to the back ailment of regular skipper Shreyas Iyer, the team swapped bowling all-rounder Shardul Thakur from the Delhi Capitals for New Zealand pacer Lockie Ferguson and Afghan wicketkeeper-batter Rahmanullah Gurbaz from the Gujarat Titans. Iyer is expected to miss the first half of the IPL owing to recurring back difficulties, thus Rana, who has been with the team since 2018, will take over as captain. It is unclear when the usual captain will return to action for the two-time champions.

IPL 2023 KKR Team Players List began their season with a steal purchase of talented batter Narayan Jagadeesan at INR 90 lakh. They then paid INR 60 lakh for uncapped Indian domestic star Vaibhav Arora. Kolkata waited for a while before deciding on Suyash Sharma at his starting price of INR 20 lakh.

The former champs scored another steal when they paid INR 1 crore for David Wiese. The Kolkata-based franchise went all-in during the fast auction, purchasing three experienced players – Bangladesh’s Litton Das (INR 50 lakh) and Shakib Al Hasan (INR 1.5 crore), as well as Mandeep Singh for INR 50 lakh.

IPL 2023 KKR Team Players List Final Squad:

Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana (Captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, Narayan Jagadeesan, Vaibhav Arora, Suyash Sharma, David Weise, Kulwant Khejrolia, Mandeep Singh, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan.

IPL 2023 KKR Team Squad, Retained Players List, Roles & Price Details:

IPL 2023 KKR Team Players list with Price: Retained players:

Shreyas Iyer Batter12.25 crore
Nitish Rana (c)Batter8 crore
Venkatesh IyerAll-Rounder8 Crore
Andre RussellAll-Rounder12 Crore
Sunil NarineAll-Rounder6 Crore
Umesh YadavBowler2 crore
Tim SoutheeBowler1.5 crore
Harshit RanaBowler20 lakh
Varun ChakravarthyBowler8 Crore
Anukul RoyAll-Rounder20 lakh
Rinku SinghBatter55 lakh
Rahmanullah GurbazBatsman/Wicket-keeper50 lakh
Shardul ThakurBowler10.75 Crore
Lockie FergusonBowler10 Crore

IPL 2023 KKR Team Players List With Price

IPL 2023 KKR Team Squad has a total of 22 players in their squad for the 16th edition. They bought 8 players in the auction and here’s how the team shaped like for the 2023 season:

Shreyas Iyer (c)BatsmanINR 12.25 crores
Narayan JagadeeshanWicketkeeper BatsmanINR 90 lakhs
David WieseAllrounderINR 1 crore
Kulwant KhejroliyaBowlerINR 20 lakhs
Suyash SharmaBowlerINR 20 lakhs
Lockie FergusonBowlerINR 10 crores
Harshit RanaBowlerINR 20 lakhs
Venkatesh IyerAllrounderINR 8 crores
Sunil NarineBowling AllrounderINR 6 crores
Rahmanullah GurbazWicketkeeper BatterINR 50 lakhs
Nitish RanaBatsmanINR 8 crores
Anukul RoyAllrounderINR 20 lakhs
Andre RussellAllrounderINR 12 crores
Rinku SinghBatsmanINR 55 lakhs
Tim SoutheeBowlerINR 1.5 crores
Shardul ThakurBowlerINR 10.75 crores
Varun ChakravarthyBowlerINR 8 crores
Umesh YadavBowlerINR 2 crores
Vaibhav AroraAllrounderINR 60 lakhs
Mandeep SinghBatsmanINR 50 Lakhs
Liton DasWicketkeeper BatsmanINR 50 Lakhs
Shakib Al HasanAllrounderINR 1.5 crore

KKR paid roughly 5 crores for 5 Indian players and 3 foreign players in the IPL 2023 Auction. They have the least amount of money and the most places to fill in the IPL 2023 squad. KKR’s think tank, on the other hand, did a great job of recruiting some of the most skilled and experienced players in the IPL 2023 Auction. Now, the KKR Team for 2023 appears to be highly strong on paper and poised for a successful forthcoming season in the Indian Premier League.

The Kolkata Knight Riders are one of those teams who appear great on paper but fall short on the field when it counts. The Shahrukh Khan-owned franchise has two IPL titles, having won them in 2012 and 2014. Yet, it has been difficult for the purple team to capture the gold trophy. They came close in the IPL 2021, reaching the final but losing to the Chennai Super Kings to miss out on a third championship.

In 2022, the Knight Riders made a significant shift in their leadership by naming the explosive Indian batter Shreyas Iyer as captain. KKR had a disappointing 2022 season, finishing seventh in the points table and failing to qualify for the playoffs.

This year, they discharged 16 players from their squad in order to transform the team and bring in match-winners. Following the auction, we have a detailed look at the Kolkata Knight Riders roster for IPL 2023.

IPL 2023 KKR Team Players List: Released Players

This season, the TATA IPL 2023 KKR Team Players List have released a total of 15 players. This implies that the 15 players are available to the IPL’s other nine clubs. They will not play for Kolkata this season. The following is a complete list of the released players:

  1. A. Finch 
  2. Abhijeet Tomar 
  3. A. Rahane 
  4. Alex Hales 
  5. Ashok Sharma 
  6. Baba Indrajith 
  7. Chamika Karunaratne 
  8. Mohammad  Nabi 
  9. P. Cummins 
  10. Pratham Singh 
  11. Ramesh Kumar
  12. Rasikh Dar 
  13. Sam Billings 
  14. Sheldon Jackson 
  15. Shivam Mavi 

IPL 2023 KKR Team captain

Nitish Rana will captain Kolkata Knight Riders in place of Shreyas Iyer, who is recovering from a back ailment, the club said on Monday.

KKR have stated that they hope Iyer will recover and play in the IPL 2023 season at some point.

Rana, 29, has played 74 matches for KKR and scored 1744 runs with a strike rate of 135.61. He has captained his state team Delhi in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

IPL 2023 KKR Schedule

KKR Schedule 2023 IPL

Match No.DayDateMatchTime (IST)Venue
2SaturdayApril 1PBKS vs KKR3:30 PMMohali
9ThursdayApril 6KKR vs RCB7:30 PMKolkata
13SundayApril 9GT vs KKR3:30 PMAhmedabad
19FridayApril 14KKR vs SRH7:30 PMKolkata
22SundayApril 16MI vs KKR3:30 PMMumbai
28ThursdayApril 20DC vs KKR7:30 PMDelhi
33SundayApril 23KKR vs CSK7:30 PM Kolkata
36WednesdayApril 26RCB vs KKR7:30 PMBangalore
39SaturdayApril 29KKR vs GT3:30 PM Kolkata
47ThursdayMay 4SRH vs KKR7:30 PMHyderabad
53MondayMay 8KKR vs PBKS7:30 PMKolkata
56Thursday May 11KKR vs RR7:30 PMKolkata
61SundayMay 14CSK vs KKR7:30 PM Chennai
68SaturdayMay 20KKR vs LSG7:30 PMKolkata

4 Comments on “IPL 2023 KKR Team Players List With Price, Retained, Released Players, Captain, Schedule”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *